May 17, 2008, SMX Convention Center, Pasay City - Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone registered 5 officers of the club to attend this year's District Assembly 2008 (DISTAS 2008) led by Legacy President Roland Paita, Sharing President Marni Sy, Eagle President Maeng Mercado, Star President Gabe Trias, Secretary Jojo Bautista and Treasurer Ding Arias. PP Maeng served as the trainer/facilitator for The Rotary Foundation.

Aside from respectable and effective trainers led by no less than DGE Josie Ang and District Trainer PDG Ed Tumangan, the assembly was held at a very excellent and state-of-the-art training facility at the SMX Convention Center on May 17, 2008, courtesy of the host club, The Rotary club of Ramon Magsaysay.

A hearty morning and afternoon snacks as well as an equally satisfying lunch buffet were prepared for all the participants in this very momentous event.


12th Induction
& Turnover Ceremonies
"a test of patience, leadership and commitment"

May 17, 2008, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SMX Convention Center

Hosted by
Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay

ISDG Ramil V. Roxas
Distas Chair

Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay



All photos on this page are copyrighted.

Any photos may be copied provided credit to the owner or

photographer  is included when re-published in any form.

Rotarian members of RC CEPZ, RC Rosario and RC Rosario Magdiwang
with the Keynote Speaker MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando.

Officers of the Rotary Club of Cavite Economic Zone
led by Legacy President Roland Paita.

Welcome Remarks by DISTAS Chairman PP Ramil Roxas.

Introduction of the RI Theme for RY2008-2009 by DGE Josie Ang.

The keynote speech of MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando.

Overview of DISTAS by District Trainer PDG Ed Tumangan.

Delegates from Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone.

The District Business conducted approving several resolutions for the district.

The closing message by DGE Josie Ang.

A souvenir photo of all the participants.