Rotary Youth Leadership Awards

Rotary Seeks Participants
in Youth Awards Program

Young people, male or female between ages 19-29 and interested in developing their leadership skills, and having a great time doing so, are invited to apply for the Rotary Youth Leadership Awards (RYLA) program. RYLA is a leadership training and education program for youth which aims to recognize the outstanding achievements of our nation's youth and to focus public attention to these young men and women based on their outstanding contributions, and lastly, to live with the Four Way Test and consider it as a good measure of performance by the awardees.

The Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay

The Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay, a service organization under Rotary International District 3810 which covers Manila, Pasay, Cavite and Mindoro Occidental will host this year's RYLA on February 23-26, 2006.

The nominee must undergo a three day live-in Leadership seminar on February 23-25, 2006, at the South East Asia Research Center for Agriculture (SEARCA) in Los Baņos, Makiling, Laguna. After which, they will be transferred to a hotel in Manila for the formal awarding ceremonies on February 26, 2006. All winners will receive trophies and medals, and they will be joined by other RYLA awardees from Australia and Malaysia during the entire seminars.

RYLA participants receive training from successful professionals, with special emphasis on the importance of ethics and community service. They often become leaders in their schools and communities and in their professional pursuits.

Applicants will be interviewed and selected by the Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone. The chosen candidate by the Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone will be entered as the official nominee of the club who will then be screened and interviewed by a panel of judges appointed by the district. The search for this year's winners and awardees will be chosen by the district on December 15, 2005. The results of the selection will be formally announced on December 30, 2005.



1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12