2nd Annual District
Family Fun Fishing Tournament
& Fellowship
August 31, 2003
Island Cove Resort & Leisure Park

Hosted by the Rotary Club of Gen. Mariano Alvarez Cavite

[Home]  [View All Pictures]

Registration started from early 6:00 a.m. with a record
of 36 clubs competing in the tournament.

Coordinating Club Service 2 Chairman Tony Tan (left photo) and
Area Director for Cavite A-4 Danny Reboya (right photo) with
their opening remarks.

District Governor Alex Huang delivering
his speech before the start of the tournament.

Star President Ady Ocava of the host club - Rotary Club
of General Mariano Alvarez welcoming the participants
to the tournament.

Asst. Governor Alex Nalda explains the
rules and regulations of the tournament.

Star Presidents present during the tournament.

The District Governor's ceremonial toss of
the fishing rod.

Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone
entry - member Connie Gonzaga.

Coordinating Chairman of Club Service 2
Tony Tan checking on the participants of
the tournament.

Participants of the Family Fun Fishing Tournament
converge on a pier specifically made for fishing by the
Island Cove Resort and Leisure Park in Kawit, Cavite.

A Marshall and a participant with their milk fish rush to the
weighing station to register their catches.

The weighing station supervised by the
members of the host club - Rotary Club of
General Mariano Alvarez led by their
Star President Ady Ocava.

Loving Governor Rosie Go attended the


Benjo Dimailig
Heaviest Catch (1.00 kilos), Junior Division

Heaviest Catch (9.5 kilos), Guest Rotarian

Winners of the Junior Division from RC GMA (left photo) and
Champion Banjo Dimailig (right photo).

Parent & Child Division winners from RC Pasay Center
with Star President Babes Hernandez (left photo) and champions
Nilda Macatangay & daughter team with Star President Romy Macatangay
of RC Panday Pira (right photo).

Individual Rotarian winners from RC Pasay Central (3rd place),
RC Tagaytay (2nd place) and from RC Intramuros Roman Remo
from RC Intramuros (champion).

Club Team Division Winners
RC Pasay Central, RC Paco and RC Malate as Champion!

Club with the highest number of participants - RC Paco
headed by Star President Benny Lua.

Club with the highest number of winners - RC Pasay Central
headed by Star President Babes Hernandez.

RC Paco with Star President Benny Lua.

Loving President Kobayashi of RC United Nations Manila
receiving the permanent trophy as Overall Champion of
last year's tournament.

District Governor Alex Huang receiving his Plaque of Appreciation from
host club Star President Ady Ocava of RC General Mariano Alvarez and
AG Alex Nalda.

[Home]  [View All Pictures]