Mid-Year Review
RY 2001-2002
Development Academy of the Philippines
Tagaytay City, Cavite
January 12-13, 2002

[Fellowship]  [Up]

The panel of Jurors composed of (from left) DG Rudy Estrellado, DS Manny Geronimo,
CS Ric Ventura, DGN Alex Huang, SDG Arnie Acedera. Not in picture are SDG Raffy Sison
and SDG Joel Tinitigan.

The Eagle Presidents waiting for their turn to present their report.

The Organizers of the event hosted by Rotary Club of Bagumbayan-Manila.

The Eagle Presidents Presenting their Mid-Year Report for RY 2001-2002

Josie Sy Ang
Manila San Miguel

Roger Asuncion
Pasay Villamor

Steve Casaysayan

Lilong Chua
Manila Metro

Melvyn Chua
Manila Midtown

Armin Demetillo
Pasay EDSA

Vic Duran
University District Manila

Oca Garcia

Liza Hizon
Pasay Central

Yai Jarlego
Pasay Metro

Marize Ortiz-Luis
Pasay Kalayaan

Manny Maliksi

Irma Mendoza

Maeng Mercado
Cavite EPZ

Viring Olaes

Arsenic Ong
Downtown Manila

Gigi Prats
Pasay MIA

Cecile Reyes
Hiyas ng Maynila

Clem Sabilla
Pasay Gil Puyat

Tranquil Salvador

Art San Jose
Cavite East

Mar Silan

Fred Siquioco
San Jose

Tony Tan

Minky Tabaquin

Arnel Taruc

Jun Tolentino
Imus Aguinaldo

Lulu Tria

Edgardo E. Tumangan

Vicky Villaroza
San Jose East

Mike Yu
Uptown Manila

Santa Mesa

Pasay Silangan

RC Cavite President Viring Olaes confers with
other Eagle Presidents after their presentation.

RC CEPZ President Maeng Mercado
consulting with DG Rudy Estrellado.

The eagle presidents were grouped into four:

  1. Clubs with membership above 36

  2. Clubs with membership from 25 to 35

  3. Clubs with membership from 24 and less

  4. The Rookie clubs

The Winners:

Written Reports:   Rookie Group
  Group 3
  Group 2
  Group 1
  • Pres. Tranquil Salvador RC Malate
  • Pres.. Joey Jamisola RC Quiapo
  • Pres.. Josie Sy Ang RC Manila San Miguel
  • Pres. Minky Tabaquin RC Intramuros
  • Pres. Ricky Uy RC Bagumbayan
Oral Presentation:   Rookie Group
  Group 3
  Group 2
  Group 1
  • Pres. Venus de Castro RC Hiyas ng Cavite
  • Pres. Alex Carlos RC Sampaloc
  • Pres. Josie Sy Ang RC Manila San Miguel
  • Pres. Ed Tumangan RC Manila

Special Award for Power Point Presentation in CD form: RC Manila

The recognition ceremony for the winners will be held during DISCON 2002 scheduled on March 7-9, 2002. 

[Fellowship]  [Up]