RAC CEZ Officiates TLBF 4 Cross & BMX Events

April 4-5, 2009, Subic Bay Freeport, Zambales - PP Gabe Trias presented the awards to the winners of the Terry Larrazabal Bike Festival 4 Cross and BMX Supercross events last April 5 at Subic Bay Freeport Convention Center in Subic, Zambales. PP Gabe was invited by TLBF organizers to officiate the two events during the 7th Terry Larrazabal Bike Festival, the second time it was held in Subic, Zambales.

The volunteer officials of the two events include the Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone led by PP Ramil Modesto and PE Con de Castro and the Rotaract Club of Downtown Olongapo 2 led by President Mike Fanugao with volunteer Marshals from the Youth Dimension Clan of Olongapo City.

20 year old Eleazar "JR" Barba of Kamikaze/Faren Team ruled the 4 Cross Open Elite 19 & Over winning over 2nd placer Ath Chaimayo of Jump Sports Co. Ltd. from Thailand, 3rd placer Parabanne Mendoza of Dirt Dawg/Faren Team, and cousin of JR 4th placer Joey Barba of MT PRO Bikes (left photo).

In the BMX Supercross event, Thailander Ath dominated the Open-Elite Men 19 & Over with Mitchell Ian Beatriz of Russ BMX Racing Team/DBMXRC from Dipolog City in  2nd place. Third place went to JR Barba trailing only 1 second behind.

BMX Supercross Novice - Men 17 & Over Champion Joseph Hormillosa of Bike.com Racing Team won over Kevin Temblador of team Hans Gee, 2nd place. 3rd place went to Norbert Cimafranca of Russ BMX Racing Team/DBMXRC from Dipolog City.

4X RESULTS:  4X Open - Elite Men 19 & Over; 4X Novice - Men 17 & Over; 4X Open - Elite Women 19 & Over

BMX Supercross RESULTS: BMX Open - Elite Men 19 & Over; BMX Novice - Men 17 & over

4 Cross Best Time Records     BMX Supercross Best Time Records