Camp RYLA 2010

March 5-7, 2010, Puerto Nirvana Resort, Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro - Jurlie Taņo-an, one of the MOWoC 2009 awardees joined the Camp RYLA 2010. Jurlie, an IT Specialist from P TON Corporation was nominated by Rotary Club of CEPZ to be one of the RYLA Awardees for RY 2009-2010.


Photos Courtesy of RC Ramon Magsaysay

March 5-7, 2010

Congratulations to all the RYLA Awardees!

CAMP RYLA 2010 is indeed different from the usual training seminars that were executed in the past. The CAMP RYLA 2010 that was held last March 5,6,7, -the participants were exposed to various community service projects in which they were tasked to accomplish starting from the planning stage up to execution stage. The "selected" 11 Awardees all with different individual profiles and backgrounds were tasked to bond together within a day, plan and execute community projects several hundreds of miles from Manila and to accomplish it in the same manner like any organized and existing Rotary Club would.

After 3 days of grueling and hectic schedule, its about time to acknowledge their effort as future leaders. I believe that after the Camping and Awarding ceremonies last March 13, 2010, all of them knew by heart the true essence of this year's RYLA Theme which is "THE FUTURE OF MOTHER NATURE LIES IN THE HANDS OF THE YOUTH".

Like any Rotary project, the undertaking would not have been a success, without the support of the following; my deepest gratitude first and foremost; to GOV. CONNIE BELTRAN for her trust, confidence and all out support to CAMP RYLA 2010; to our District Trainer, PDG ED TUMANGAN for providing the modules that were utilized during the leadership seminar; to SDG ERNEST YUYEK AND SDG RONNIE CO for the support, to the team building facilators, Rtn. Vivian Cabanero and the speakers, who have shared their time and knowledge in enriching the minds of the awardees and motivating them further to make a pro-active step towards enviromental care and protection; to the participating ROTARY CLUB PRESIDENTS who graciouly sponsored their respective awardees; to my dear Rotary Club, The Rotary club of Ramon Magsaysay headed by Visionary President Bhoi Carandang for all the support that you and our club members have given to the project and the last but the least, to all our awardees for their sacrifices and hard work to be the best that they can be in the name of public service and care for the mother earth.

Again thak you to all sponsoring Rotary Club Presidents;

RC CEPZ                                Pres. Yvonne S. Nakazawa
RC Ramon Magsaysay             Pres. Esmeraldo "Bhoi"  Carandang
RC Liwasang Bonifacio            Pres. Winston L. Ongchinke
RC Manila San Miguel              Pres. Aida L. Ang
RC Raha Sulayman                   Pres. Federico A. Tiu
RC Bagumbayan                       Pres. Henry C. Ongchan
RC Sampaloc                           Pres. Juan V. David Jr.
RC Pasay DownTown              Pres . Dioniso G. Magpantay
RC Pasay Maharlika                 Pres. Agripina P. Zafra
Congratulations to all of you for a job wll done.
Yours to serve Above Self,
PP Ramil V. Roxas
RC Ramon Magsaysay

Jurlie Taņo-an, nominated by RC CEPZ for the RYLA Awardees for RY 2009-2010, received the award from DG Connie Beltran and SDG Ernest Yuyek during District 3810 Conference held last March 13, 2010 at the Harbor Garden, Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel. Jurlie, an Information Technology Specialist from P TON Corportion, is one of the 10 Most Outstanding Workers of CEZ 2009.