10 Most Outstanding Workers of CEZ Honored at RC CEPZ MOWoC Awards 2007

December 14, 2007, Cavite Economic Zone - The Honorable Mayor of Rosario, Cavite, Hon. Nonong Ricafrente honored the winners of the 10 Most Outstanding Workers of CEZ 2007 during the MOWoC Awards held at Cavite Economic Zone Sports Complex last December 14, 2007 with District 3810 Senior Deputy Governor Art San Jose as Guest of Honor & Speaker. Mayor Nonong Ricafrente donated half of the cash reward with Vice Mayor Jhing Jhing Hernandez pledging to donate the other half "giving the favor back to the workers of the zone" the money collected from the taxes of the more than 250 locators inside Cavite Economic Zone. The Honorable Mayor later announced to pledge the full sponsorship of the cash reward for next year. Congressman Joseph Emilio Abaya of the 1st District of Cavite later came with his cousin Kawit Vice Mayor Emilio "Orange" Aguinaldo IV to honor the awardees also with a cash donation to the program.

The MOWoC Awards or 10 Most Outstanding Workers of CEZ is one of the most welcomed and prestigious projects of Rotary Club of CEPZ. As an annual affair, its primary objective is to give recognition and honor to our deserving Filipino workers who had unselfishly devoted their time and effort in increasing productivity for our investors and the economy as a whole. Likewise, it is intended to promote fellowship and understanding between workers and employers to enhance the industrial peace within the zone. This is also to encourage other workers to do their job well and faithfully to help our investors encourage their workers by giving them incentives and recognition.



Gawad Karangalan sa Mahusay na Manggagawa!

Winners receive P 10,000 each plus a chance to be one of

The Outstanding Workers of the Republic (TOWER Awards)!

[Rules]  [Nomination Form]

The Interview
December 10, 2007

The Awards
December 14, 2007