[3-on-3 Junior Basketball Tournament]  [9-Balls Open Competition]

Bicycle Dirt Race


Rookie 14 years old
Three riders competed with the youngest (11 years old) local rider Toots Hermeno
who settled for 3rd place. Local rider Niki Jay Abril (13 years old) won the class with
Michael Abundo (14 years old) placing 2nd.

11 year old Toots Hermeno jumped too hard and crashed while leading
on their 3rd moto.

Rookie 17 years old & up
15 year old GST Racing Team rider Jeff Odviar ruled the class R17 & up
competing with 22 year old veteran Jerry Tumbiga, a native of Masbate and
18 year old Herbert Camutin of Gen. Trias, Cavite.

Jeff showing his technique leaving the other riders way behind.

Mountain Bike

Novice 15 years old
15 year old Jeff Odviar competed also in the MTB Division with Novice rider from Trixx/Vans Racing Team
David Layug (14 years old) from San Lorenzo, Makati City.

Jeff Odviar with a sample of his jumping technique during their first heat.

Jeff winning over David during the 2nd and final heat.

 Rookie 17 years old & up
A close race between 3 riders: Champion Arvin Estanislao (Trixx/Vans Racing Team),
2nd Place Laudimer Clemente (Passaway Racing Team), and 3rd Place Jessie Daep
(also from Trixx/Vans Racing Team).

27 year old Arvin Estanislao winning the first heat.

29 year old Laudimer Clemente easily winning the 2nd heat.

Arvin Estanislao took advantage from the start to win the class.

Novice 17 years old & up
Two sets of motos were created to accomodate 7 riders that competed in this class. The first group was
dominated by 25 year old Custer Calarion, Jr., a regular visitor of GST BMX Race Track from Pasay City.
Second to him to qualify for the main race was 24 year old Antonio Almoro from Taguig City who edged
out 21 year old Aldie Vizconde from Makati City. Aldie is a member of the Passaway Racing Team.
Fourth in the group was 22 year old Ronald Jester from Makati City.

Custer Calarion, Jr. winning the 3rd heat with Antonio Almoro right behind him.

2nd group in class N-17 years old & up was won by 28 year old Michael Dizon from Paraaque City followed
by Louie Acedera (28 years old) and Joseph Emmanuel Sayo (also 28 years old) from Passaway Racing Team.

Joseph Sayo falling on the 2nd heat but managed to cross the finish line to earn 3 points.

Michael Dizon of Trixx/Vans Racing Team winning over Custer Calarion on the main heat of
Class N-17 & up.

Expert 17 years old & up
Veteran Banz Mendoza (24 years old) won the only expert class E-17 years old & up edging out 33 year old
Mario Panis on their 3rd heat. 31 year old James Sardea and 20 year old Nilo Daep both from
Trixx/Vans Racing Team managed to finish 3rd and 4th respectively.

James Sardea pulling away on the first berm winning the 1st heat of the class.

Banz Mendoza pulls away on the 2nd and 3rd heat to win the class.

[3-on-3 Junior Basketball Tournament]  [9-Balls Open Competition]