Rotaract Club of CEPZ-West
Organizational Meeting
March 17, 2004
Chefoo Restaurant, Cavite City


The new Rotaract Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone-West (RAC CEPZ-West) was conceived by Star President Gabe Trias of the Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone (RC CEPZ) during his term in RY 2003-2004. It was first planned to organize this new club for anyone from ages 18-31 who would seek membership to the old Rotaract Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone (RAC CEPZ) who are not employed in any company from within Cavite Economic Zone. Those who are employed will be referred to RAC CEPZ. Due to lack of interest from employees inside the zone, the plan was scrapped.

During the later part of the year, students from San Sebastian College-Recoletos in Cavite City led by President-Elect of RAC CEPZ expressed interest in forming a Rotaract club at their school. President Gabe Trias suggested that the club be community based as earlier planned. To avoid conflict between their school, RAC CEPZ-West was re-introduced and was accepted wholeheartedly by the new prospective members wherein its constitution shall include a requirement to be accepted in the club is that he/she must be a student from schools west of Cavite Economic Zone and accredited by the club. Non-students will be referred to the other club - RAC CEPZ.

An organizational meeting was held on March 17, 2004 to start the formation of the new club. Present during the meeting were:

RC CEPZ Star President Gabe Trias
RC CEPZ Past President Maeng Mercado
RC CEPZ Incoming Youth Service Director Dong Lee
RAC CEPZ President-Elect JayR Anda
Laarni Datu Marquez
Ma. Soledad C. Tinio
John Canaba Torres
Lourdes Sarah Bautista Taduran
Anatholy Tagade Gaudiel
Nelson R. Panopio
Michael Aprao Mendoza
Sherwin Mark Maraņa Miranda
Augusto Solis Barzaga
Aprilyn Mortega Basa