RAC CEZ Conducts Its 2nd Induction & Handover Ceremonies

The Village Commercial Center, Rosario, Cavite, August 18, 2006 - District Rotaract Representative Sen Villanueva officially inducted into office the newly elected set of officers of the Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone last August 18th at The Village Commercial Center in Rosario, Cavite. The new set of officers for RY 2006-2007 who were inducted include (from right): President Jobelle "Mile" Bayla, Vice President Manuel "Jay" Almorado Jr., Secretary Ailyn Abayon, Treasurer Ramilito "Ramil" Modesto, Finance Committee Director Nelson "Tonton" Panopio, Professional Development Director Robin Santos, Community Service Director Van Hallen "Van" Salacup and International Service Director Nelson Tobise.

District Rotaract Representative-Elect Sir Vito Cadangan "charged" the newly elected officers assuring the commitment on the responsibility of the officers to the club. District Rotaract Area Representative for Cavite Albert Clarite also charged the new members of the Rotaract Club of CEZ before they were inducted by President Jobelle.


New member Rhea Pugay as emcee for the night.

Doxology by Professional Development Director Robin Santos.

Welcome Remarks by Vice President Jay Amorado.

Speech of the Guest Speaker - Dr. Ma. Corazon Mercado, Chairperson of The Rotary Foundation in Rotary Club of Tanza and the future adviser of RAC CEZ extension club - Rotaract Club of CvSU-Rosario.

PP Gabe Trias introducing Leader President Amy Llave.

Leader President Amy Llave's Keynote Address.

A Plaque of Appreciation presented to leader President Amy by President Jobelle.

An intermission number by Rotaractors Ailyn Abayon & Jeff Odviar.

A game called RotaHenyo played during the intermission.

Valedictory Address by outgoing President Kenneth Punongbayan.

The official handover of the gavel and bell by outgoing President
Kenneth Punongbayan to incoming President Jobelle Bayla assisted by
Secretary Ailyn Abayon.

Introduction of the new officers by President Jobelle.

Charging by District Rotaract Representative-Elect Sir Vito Cadangan.

Induction of the officers by District Rotaract Representative Sen Villanueva.

Pinning of the President's pin to President Jobel by DRR Sen.

A special dance presentation by D' Freestyle - future members
of Rotaract Club of CvSU-Rosario.

Acceptance Speech by incoming President Jobelle.

An inspirational message by DRR Sen.

A Plaque of Appreciation presented by President Jobelle to DRR Sen Villanueva.

Charging of the new members of RAC CEZ by DRAR Albert Clarite.

Induction of the new members by President Jobelle.

Closing Remarks by Youth Service Director Joel Lopez.